The Group Executive

The Group Executive members are:

Pete Badham – Chairman

Sandy Davies – Secretary

Stuart Bridge – Treasurer

Gareth Powell - Group Scout Leader

Anna Humphries

Lee Duffy

Pam Briggs

Rich Moles


What the Group Executive does 

The Group Executive Committee supports the Group Scout Leader and ensures the effective administration of the Scout Group.

We aim to make sure that the Scout Group and the local community have the facilities and resources needed. This includes:

  • the maintenance of the Group’s property and equipment
  • the raising of funds and the administration of the Group’s finance
  • the insurance of persons, property and equipment
  • Group public occasions
  • Community involvement/interaction

The Group is a registered charity and the Group Executive Committee members are also the charity’s trustees, we generally meet every two months.